Rocky is Back!

He is old.
He is withered.
He is alone.
He has arthritis.
Nobody believes in him.
…. but nonetheless, Rocky Balbao is back.

Few months back, I had a really bad day and was really really frustrated. I went to watch “Rang De Basanti” all alone. Came back and wrote this review.

History repeated itself. Today I was again frustrated and went to the city (in Boss’ car), watched the night show of “Rocky Balbao” and came back in an auto. (Did I mention I stay around 25 kms away from the main city? The return journey alone costed me 270.00/-).

But no regrets whatsoever. Here I am writing about the movie.
But wait.
This time I don’t intend to make it a movie review. This post is more of a tribute to the frustrating days of my Final Year B.Tech.
The days when I lost everything…… well almost everything.

Back to the movie, when I wrote about RDB, I said it’s a great piece as a movie but as inspiration, it’s crap.
Not so with Rocky.

Rocky as a movie is okiee-dokiee.
But as a piece of inspiration it’s beautiful. Well at least for me.
I put the trailer on loop and played it the whole day…. well almost. Maybe that’s what pushed me to go for the movie in the evening. 🙂

The one dialog from the movie that almost killed me was,

“…it ain’t about how hard you hit, it is about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward…

That’s life… isn’t it! 🙂

The one thing that I loved about the movie was that it focussed on one simple funda, the funda that I’ve always implemented in my life, the funda that everybody’s aware of…
“…winning isn’t always important, fighting is.”

In fact I don’t even remember the last time I won… But am fighting anyways.
“Fighters Fight.” [from the movie]

Faisla hone se pahle, main bhala kyun haar manoon,
Jag abhi jeeta nahi hai, Main abhi haara nahi hoon!

Disclaimer:
After writing it all, I feel I may not have made any sense at all. May be because this was more of a personal “turbid” thought process and wasn’t meant to be posted. But I decided not to delete it anyways.

Leave a Reply

