Appa Doway (Hans Raj Hans)

This song has a special place… not just in my playlists, but also in my life. “Appa Doway” (or “Roothe to Manave Kaun Ve”) was sung by Hans Raj Hans.

few months ago a friend of mine asked me for the lyrics. I did not have the lyrics so I searched it on the net. [I could have written but there would have been lots of mistiks you see 😀 ]
However I could not find it.
I asked another friend of mine to write it for me. She wrote it in a hurry and hence there may be some spelling mistakes. However, I decided not to make any attempt to correct them. It’s a copyright issue you see. 😉

I am posting it here so that any other Saddy-Saddy soul, searching for the lyrics would locate it here 🙂

mennu ki manauna si tu aape rus challya…
mennu samjhauna si tu appne ukh(ukhada hua) challya..

jag(duniya) dekhda tamasha…
gal(gale) laau kon ve..
aape dono rus rus baithe tan manau kon ve…. …

tere naal naseeeb mennu zindagi da saath ve..
tere bina dil diyan sadraan(I guess feelings) udaas ve
mennu hanjuaan(aason) to dubbno bachau kon ve…

aape dono rus baithe tan…..manau kon ve….

teri chaak(rah me…aas me) vich buha(darwaza) tohaya(band kiya) kadi khollya..
tikdi(box in english) ch hawkya nu dabb leya dholya..
raha(raaste) vich palkan bichau kon ve..

je aapa dono rus baithe tan manau kon ve…..

rosya(gam me) che lange pal hanjuan te tupke..
channa e o taare ne jo chade ne chupke..
totte taareya nu lab ke layau kon ve..

je aapa doono russ baithe ta manau kon ve…….

8 thoughts on “Appa Doway (Hans Raj Hans)

  1. Hi Bipin
    This is Gurjot here. A really beautiful song, something close to my heart too. You have more or less given the exact lyrics. A few things though:
    1. The first line goes as “mainu ki manauna si ve tu vi russ chaleya”
    2. “sadhran” more exactly means desires
    3. the third stanza is teri jhaak vich -jhaak means looking for something or somebody. and the next line is dhohaya which actually means closing. Tohaya means touching.
    4. And the last paragraph is hanjhuan de tupke or tear drops and not tears and drops. and the next line is chadhde ne chupke.

    As i said its more or less correct. A song with which you can identify in so many occasions.
    Love and light
    Gurjot

  2. Thanks for the corrections Gurjot.As I said my friend wrote it in a hurry so the mistakes may have crept in. Thanks anyways because I wouldn’t disturb the “copyrighted” work :)The site (sadapunjab.com) looks amazing. I don’t know how I missed it for so long. I hope they provide the songs legally 🙂

  3. Hi, Kanika Here…. It is most favorite song of mine. I loved it too much. It give nice feeling. Pls send video of this song at my e-mail id. Thank You

Leave a Reply

