Run Bips Run…

I don’t do anything slow, not even breathe. I do everything at a fast cadence: eat fast, sleep fast.

Lance Armstrong “It’s not about the Bike”

Something very strange happened.
A girl, from a batch i took responsibility of some time ago, said to me that she always found me on the run… in a hurry. I have always been moving fast. Be it office, cafeteria… wherever.

Flashback [College time]:
Thoda tez nahi chal sakta?
Abey kabhi to time pe pahonch?
Why do you walk so slow?
Bipin. Jab targets aise hain to punctuality bhi rakhni seekho.

To most, it may not seem like much of a difference, but to me it looks like a lot has changed!
Not just my pace, my attitude has changed to a good extent.

Honestly, I never wanted pace in my life. I wanted normal things at normal pace. I wanted to enjoy things around me. Wanted to steal a little more time with people around me, and hence sometimes deliberately moved slow.
…… But since when have “WE” been granted what we wanted? 🙂

Things change, times change, people change… I changed.
Today I get an average of 3-5 hours of sleep a day, because I have some targets and “miles to go before I sleep”.
Today I am ready to sacrifice big things for things that I want.
Today I want everything; everything I am worth.
…and if there are things that I am not worth, I’ll become what it takes; I’ll move fast.

Do you really want to be like that?“, Arnab asked sometime ago.
…You know it Arnie.
But whatever. I’m loving it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

