The Rocky-ies.

Remember me watching the night show of Rocky Balboa to get over my frustration?
As an embarrassing addition I’d like to mention that Rocky Balboa was the first of the Rocky series that I watched. However, Thanks to Arnie, I watched the whole series (in 24 hours) and finished Rocky V a few minutes ago.

People who know me know that these are the kind of movies I love. Rocky-ies, Remember the Titans, Lagaan, The Schindler’s List, Battle Royale, Spiderman 2, Jo Jeeta Wahi Seekander, Pursuit of Happyess, Dor, and on and on… Just in case you think that I watch them to get some inspiration from these movies… you are right and you are wrong 

It not exactly about the inspiration to win that I derive… It’s more of the realization that there’s little ground for the protagonist’s to win and still he/she wants to fight… It’s more of the fighting spirit that I watch these movies for. And most of the times, it’s the fight against our own thoughts, fears, limitations that’s bigger than the problem itself. Quite honestly, it’s not about winning over these fears… not in my case at least. I am, most of the times, satisfied if I give in my 100%. And if you give in all you are worth, there’s little reason you won’t win 🙂

I don’t know how I missed on the Rocky-ies so far, but I’d like to thank Arnie (and kick his butt) for giving me the movies.
Thanks, because he gave me (the pirated) DVD of the movie.
Kick, because I’ve a deadline to meet and I spent all my time watching these movies.

Now about the deadline, there is this book we are working on which will be published by Wiley Publications and I have to finish it by 20th… 19th evening to be more measurable. It’s only me left from the team right now ‘cause everybody else left for Pune. [Miss you guys ]

Anyways, now the point is, it’s gonna be tough to finish the job in the stipulated period of time, but as I have always said (and believed) that “there’s no fun in doing things you can do.”
Now is the time to prove.
Not to others, but to myself.

…It’s going to be tough for sure… but hey, who asked for an easy life  🙂

3 thoughts on “The Rocky-ies.

  1. The Rocky movies (except for, I think, No. 5, which I though was pretty horrible) are indeed just great sports underdog movies .. I really liked Rocky Balboa especially as a fitting end to the saga

  2. @Reel Fanatic
    The most amazing aspect of the saga is that it never let you feel that there was any repetition. I can say that ’cause I watched the first five at a stretch.
    …and yes I love the last [:(] one, Rocky Balboa.

  3. B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L… Whoa! Very well written. Rocky relly rocks! I wonder how you of all people hadn’t seen dose movies… Anyways, better late than never. 😉

Leave a Reply

