[CrossLink] Orkut XSS Worm and Indians

Well, some of you know that I maintain 3 blogs (one being a group blog). Hence, quite obviously, it sometimes gets a bit troublesome to decide where do I post the ..ummm.. post. So, I am here with crosslink category to link from one blog to another. 🙂
http://www.flickr.com/photos/willianmachado/1703417108/

I wrote a post on my technical blog on the latest Orkut XSS worm and it’s legal impact on the indian users. I don’t claim to have any level of expertise on law, however I am a hacker, and will hack my way through the IT Act 2000. 🙂
Let me know your views.

8 thoughts on “[CrossLink] Orkut XSS Worm and Indians

  1. Can you talk a little more about this CrossLink? I want to learn how to do it. I don’t know if you’ve read my latest post, but I’m finding it difficult to find time to blog now…so crosslinking from one blog to another might be a good idea. 🙂

  2. @Ruhi:
    ummm… not sure what you asked 😐
    I just wrote a post on this blog and provided a link to the new post on another. (Crosslink is just the name I came up with). Since the other blog is technology related, I am not sure if many of my friends follow it. However, there are certain posts that I’d like them to read, hence Crosslinking.
    You can, however, provide the latest posts of your one blog on the other using the rss feeds (just like you see the posts from my tech blog under “MyTechBlog” heading to the right).

    BTW, I’d love to your views on the Orkut post. This time (compared to the comments on Amrit’s blog), I’ve tried to be more organized, and also done a little more research.

    I’d been to your (other blogs) but didn’t see any updates 😀

  3. Ohh! I thought CrossLink was a software or something 😐 That logo of yours deceived me. Yes, I’m aware of the RSS method of adding updates…but I’m not sure if anyone really pays so much of attention to the sidebar.

    I blog at http://cfaleveltwo.wordpress.com — CFA Blog (Finance etc.). I don’t think you’ve seen this blog before.

    I’ll read that post and come back again. 🙂

  4. …but I’m not sure if anyone really pays so much of attention to the sidebar.

    Well, it does. Trust me 😉

    I blog at http://cfaleveltwo.wordpress.com — CFA Blog (Finance etc.). I don’t think you’ve seen this blog before.

    This has got to be your 4th blog, right 😮
    Will add it too.

    I’ll read that post and come back again. 🙂

    Please take your time. I am in no hurry anyways.

  5. @a:
    Nice try! Just make sure to spoof your IP, next time you try something like this. If anything goes wrong, you could be easily located via your ISP.
    That’s an honest suggestion, no intended pun. 😉

Leave a Reply

